In 1988  Bev Bevan signalled that he intended to continue ELO without Jeff Lynne, he objected over the use of the ELO name however. The final agreement reached between the two resulted in Bev forming a new band in 1989 called Electric Light Orchestra Part Two.  Bev recruited longtime ELO string conductor and co-arranger Louis Clark into his new band, along with Eric Troyer (keyboards and vocals), Peter Haycock (guitar and vocals) and Neil Lockwood (guitar and vocals).


Their first album ELO Part 2, (1991) was not only a commercial sucess it saw ELO back in the singles chart. The tracks were; Hello, Honest Men, Every Night. Once Upon a Time, Heartbreaker, For the Love of a Woman, Kiss Me Red, Heart of Hearts, and Easy Street.

By Clicking Here The Story Continues