Violinski were formed in 1977 by ELO member Mik Kaminski on violins, and former member Mike de Albuquerque on guitar and vocals,  Baz Dunnery, John Hodgson (drums), Paul Mann, John Marcangelo and Iain Whitmore. They released 2 albums No Cause for Alarm (1979) and Stop Cloning About (1980). They also had a hit single Clog Dance